Rumor Around Town

I have now heard from several credible sources that Fleming’s, the upscale steakhouse, will be opening up shop in the former Coldwater Creek space at 455 S. Lake Avenue.  If this is true, I believe it is fantastic news for the community and a great move on the part of the Fleming’s.

Fleming’s is a great chain that creates a comfortable, upscale feel without the over-the-top prices.  Their happy hour menu, 5 for $6 ’til 7, has a number of good deals on it and the menu is what you would expect from a steakhouse.

Personally, I’m not a huge fan of either Ruth’s Chris or Arroyo Chop House, so I would welcome this addition with open arms.  When I first moved to LA, my roommate and I would go to Fleming’s as a treat from time to time and I have fond memories of the restaurant.

South Lake is shaping up to be a great dining destination.  Between the opening of Trattoria Neapolis, the quick grab options at Lemonade and now this, you certainly can’t starve.

Leave a Reply

